I am awake

Legs wobbly.  Breathing hard.  Heart pounding.  I haven’t done a conditioning workout in a while.  The months focusing on rehab and getting back into weightlifting have stole me away from those gut wrenching, soul crushing conditioning sessions.  Today was not one of those “I want my mommy” kind of workouts, but it was a step towards getting back to the warrior days of yore, nonetheless.

MOVEMENT!  We will be back to training this upcoming Monday, July 1 at 9:00 am at the old Gangster’s Paradise aka underneath the I-95 overpass on Front St just south of Washington Ave in South Philly.  This will be our primary base of operations, but expect to be doing workouts all over the city this summer until the gym opens.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend and let me know if you can make it on Monday!

Terpak

Warmup

Self Myofascial Release / Dynamic Warmup

1 Round Clean and Jerk:  5 Front Squats, Lift off Transitions, Rack Delivery, Jerk Step Throughs, Punch and Catch Progressions

Strength

Front Squats

3 x 5

Conditioning

8 Min Up the Ladder

2, 2, 4, 4, 6, 6…

Wall Balls (20#)

Kipping Ring Dips

Fortification

Birddogs

3 x 10 Each arm/leg.

Leave a comment